Advertise Free Buzztrader Help Login to Mange Vehicle Ads Place FREE Ads Browse Cars For Sale Search Cars For Sale Newly Listed Cars For Sale Cars For Sale

This domain name "" is For Sale at the asking price of $10,000. Serious inquiries only, call 1.530.600.0564 9-5 PST. Domain Name Only, programming not included. High traffic site, established 2004, unlimited potential. Price is FIRM!


Wiltrout and Knight Win Big At Motordrome!

SMITHTON, PA (Sept. 9) - On Allstate Night at Motordrome Speedway, Friday September 9, former track champion Garry Wiltrout won his third Napa NASCAR Super Late Model feature of the year. Tom Knight, Jr. won his first Smail Pontiac Modified feature since 1999, in only his fourth start this season, while Frank Turek (Subway Street Stocks), Tracy Keller (Yellow Book Chargers), and Ed Dinneen made returns to victory lane.

Rookie Tony Musolino started the Napa NASCAR Super Late Model feature on the pole, and took the lead at the start. Fourth-starting Garry Wiltrout was up to second place by lap two, and applied pressure for eight laps. Using the higher groove of the speedway, Musolino maintained his command of the event, with the duo often side-by-side. Wiltrout completed a pass for the lead on lap nine, while Barry Awtey advanced from ninth to third. But Musolino was back on top the leader board for laps ten and eleven. Wiltrout rocketed away from Musolino and Awtey by lap 12, never relinquishing the lead. On lap 19 Richard Mitchell, who started fourteenth, climbed into second position with Wiltrout holding a comfortable lead. The next lap, a caution flag would move Mitchell to the rear bumper of Wiltrout for a restart with 15 laps to go. The fans were treated to a fantastic battle for the win, as the pair of former Motordrome Champions raced hard and made minor contact. On lap 24, Awtey and points leader Rick Miller both passed Musolino, sending him from third to fifth. Bobby Henry, second in the championship standings, also passed Musolino, but spun from fifth with two laps to go. On the restart, Wiltrout gained his biggest lead over Mitchell, but his margin of victory at the checkered flag was a mere car-length. The win was Wiltrout’s third of the year in the Bentz Motorsports/Stan’s Transmissions/Lint Flooring/Stone and Company Monte Carlo. Mitchell placed second earning the Valvoline Hard Charger Award, with Awtey third and Miller advancing from thirteenth to finish fourth. Brandon Manns won the "Top Dog Challenge Dash" to commence the evening’s activities, and then made a late race charge to fifth position in the feature. Teammates Henry and Wiltrout won the heat races.

A surprise winner in the Smail Pontiac-GMC Modified feature led all 20-laps for his first win in the new millennium. Tom Knight, Jr, who cannot be considered an "upset" victor because he won numerous Modified events in the 1990's, made only his fourth start of 2005 ending his semi-retirement. Knight started second, and was never seriously challenged after the opening stages of the event. Teenage rookie Tom Frank, who commutes from the Cleveland outskirts to Motordrome each week, had his best career finish placing second. It was the second-straight top five finish for Frank, a go-kart veteran, who started on the pole after winning his first-ever heat race. Sixth-starting Mike Bakalon placed third, while George Nicola maintained the second position in the championship standings by finishing fourth in the feature. Adam Kostelnik earned the Valvoline Hard Charger award by placing fifth after starting eleventh. Kostelnik also added another heat race win to his 2005 Modified Championship season stats.

Frank Turek clinched a second-straight Subway Street Stock Championship, and did it convincingly. He won his heat race and the feature event, leading all 20-laps of the main event. Turek has won more heats and features than any other driver in the division, en route to locking up the top spot in the standings. Earning his highest feature finish of the year, Bill Henry started second, and maintained the position for the entire distance. Shawn Phillips placed third, with Jason Holder fourth. Andrew Kostelnik completed the top five, holding off Valvoline Hard Charger Dave Tavormina. Bill Ashton won a heat race earlier in the evening.

In the Yellow Book Charger division, Tracy Keller did everything in his power to gain points on championship standings leader Jeff Giles, Jr. Keller won his heat, the Valvoline Hard Charger Award, and his second feature of the season while maintaining second place in the points tally. Giles meanwhile had mechanical problems in both the heat and feature. Cliff Abbott led the first two laps of the feature, before Denny Keller took command of the event. Tracy Keller, started eighth and leaped forward into second position by lap three. He passed Denny for the win on lap five, cruising to an easy win. His last victory was on opening night 2005. Bryan Shipp started fourth and finished second, ahead of Denny Keller, Victor Keller, and Jimmy Stokes who started tenth and placed fifth.

Ed Dinneen took another step toward wrapping up the 2005 Advance Auto Parts American Flyers Championship. After starting third, Dinneen took the lead on lap one, and received a tap from heat race winner Aaron Minjock, en route to the feature victory. The win makes Dinneen the leading winner at Motordrome this year in any division. Minjock held on to second place, while Richie Miller placed third after starting sixth. Previous week’s winner Matt Gardner finished fourth as the Valvoline Hard Charger, and Gene Greco completed the top five.

Friday, September 16 will be the final NASCAR Dodge Weekly Series Racing event at Motordrome for the 2005 season, and the division Champions in the Napa Late Models, Smail Pontiac GMC Modifieds, Subway Street Stocks, Yellow Book Chargers and Advance Auto Parts American Flyers will be determined. Gates open at 5:30 with Spectator Drag Racing at 7:00 followed by the stock car racing at 7:30 pm. For more information, visit our web site at



Top Dog Challenge Winner: Brandon Manns

Valvoline Oil Hard Charger: Richard Mitchell

Heat Race Winners: Bobby Henry, Garry Wiltrout

Feature (35 Laps): 1. Garry Wiltrout, 2. Richard Mitchell, 3. Barry Awtey, 4. Rick Miller, 5. Brandon Manns, 6. Tony Musolino, 7. John Komarinski, 8. Jon Messenger, 9. Mike Adams, 10. Doug Bacchiochi, 11. Chad Hemphill, 12. Matt Howsare, 13. Bobby Henry, 14. Dan Lewis, 15. Steve Black


Valvoline Oil Hard Charger: Adam Kostelnik

Heat Race Winners: Adam Kostelnik, Tom Frank

Feature (20 Laps): 1. Thomas Knight, Jr. 2. Tom Frank, 3. Mike Bakalon, 4. George Nicola, 5. Adam Kostelnik, 6. John Pribanich, 7. Robert Shipp, 8. Matt Smith, 9. Beau Glemba, 10. Harry Opfer, 11. Jim Nicola, 12. Al Sivik, 13. Matt Panaia, 14. Rick Huffman DNS- Ben Easler


Valvoline Oil Hard Charger: Dave Tavormina

Heat Race Winners: Bill Ashton, Frank Turek

Feature (20 Laps): 1. Frank Turek, 2. Bill Henry, 3. Shawn Phillips, 4. Jason Holder, 5. Andrew Kostelnik, 6. Dave Tavormina, 7. Robin Rimel, 8. Tom Knight Sr., 9. Vince Kaider, 10. Richard Burbidge, 11. Jonathan Hileman, 12. Lonnie Hoffman, 13. Joe Holp, 14. Max Schlessinger, 15. Bill Ashton, 16. Rich Nicola


Valvoline Oil Hard Charger: Tracy Keller

Heat Race Winners: Tracy Keller

Feature (15 Laps): 1. Tracy Keller, 2. Bryan Shipp, 3. Denny Keller, 4. Victor Keller, 5. Jim Stokes, 6. Rick Broadwater, 7. Cliff Abbott, 8. Harold Hunt, 9. Bob Garchak, Jr., 10. Jeff Giles, Jr


Valvoline Oil Hard Charger: Matt Gardner

Heat Race Winners: Aaron Minjock

Feature (8 Laps): 1. Ed Dinneen, 2. Aaron Minjock, 3. Richie Miller, 4. Matt Gardner, 5. Gene Greco, 6. Roger Bryan, 7. William Oldham, 8. Jason McClain, 9. Kevin J Ludwick