Advertise Free Buzztrader Help Login to Mange Vehicle Ads Place FREE Ads Browse Cars For Sale Search Cars For Sale Newly Listed Cars For Sale Cars For Sale

This domain name "" is For Sale at the asking price of $10,000. Serious inquiries only, call 1.530.600.0564 9-5 PST. Domain Name Only, programming not included. High traffic site, established 2004, unlimited potential. Price is FIRM!

 Santa Maria Speedway

Century 21 Hometown Realty Late Model Stocks, KKFX Fox 11 Street Stocks Automart Wholesale Mini Stocks and Crossroads Community Church Factory Stocks concluded the 2005 racing season Saturday night at Santa Maria Speedway. It was also the final round of the Bakersfield/Santa Maria - East vs. West - Super Street Stock Championship. SMS was the winning track and Rich Denman, of Bakersfield, the winning driver. Second through fourth were Santa Maria drivers Rick Wilkinson, Elton Shaffer and Tim Randolph, and Bakersfield's Billy Simkins finished fifth. Shaffer set fast time at 16.331 seconds.

Mike Johnson, of Clovis, notched his third 30 lap main event victory in-a-row to capture the Late Model Stock championship. Second in points Billy Griffin was second in the main followed by Larry Hood, Jerry Stewart and Devin Crockett. Stewart set fast time of 14.919 seconds and won an 8 lap heat race. Other heat race winners were Griffin and Atascadero's Donnie Hampl.

Tim Breshears broke on top in the 25 lap Street Stock feature and led the first eleven circuits before being overtaken by Billy Simkins. On the same lap Tim Randolph, one of two drivers fighting for the championship, went to the pits with a flat tire. After changing the tire Randolph was only able to make his way back to eleventh place at the finish while his adversary, Rick Wilkinson, was placing third behind Simkins and Brady Bell. The point count is so close, it will be reviewed before a champion is declared.  Elton Shaffer and Willy Oathout were fourth and fifth in the feature with Shaffer, Randolph and Wilkinson all scoring 8 lap heat race victories.

Justin Crockett, of Santa Margarita, took the lead at the start of the 20 lap Mini Stock main event and held it through two-thirds of the event before point leader Darrin Davis made the pass and pulled away for his eight feature victory of the season to clinch the Mini Stock championship. Crockett finished second ahead of Frank Nyback, Mike Weigel and Bill Jewell. Crockett and Paul Terrones, who dropped out of the main while running second, won 8 lap heat races.

Factory Stocks also wrapped up their championship Saturday night with Gary Rayburn, Jr., of Grover Beach, taking the crown. Michael Frazier won the 20 lap main event followed by Doyle Graham, Jr., Rayburn, Kevin Linson and Michael Hyland. Kirk Morgan and Brent Barfoot won 8 lap heat races.


Late Model Stocks: Fast Time - Jerry Stewart, 14.919. Heat 1 - Stewart, Willy Oathout, Larry Hood, Danny Bohard, Dana Beattie, Craig Gardner. Heat 2 - Donnie Hampl, Mike Johnson, Jimbo Clark, Sidney Payne, Anthony Barkett, Rick Coffey. Heat 3 - Billy Griffin, Chet Buckley, Brian Stote, Devin Crockett, Brian Whitford, Mike Riccardi. Main Event - Johnson, Griffin, Hood, Stewart, Crockett, Oathout, Payne, Coffey, Gardner, Whitford, Barkett, Stote, Beattie, Buckley, Riccardi, Bohard, Clark, Hampl.

Street Stocks: Fast Time - Elton Shaffer, 16.331. Heat 1 - Shaffer, Billy Simkins, Zack Forster, Willy Oathout, Rich Denman, Joe Fisher. Heat 2 - Tim Randolph, Brady Bell, Larry Hood, Kenny Kirkpatrick, Sean Minor, Charlie Dowdy. Heat 3 - Rick Wilkinson, Tim Breshears, Tom Grzincic, Joey Silva, Tom Breshears. Main Event - Simkins, Bell, Wilkinson, Shaffer, Oathout, Silva, Tim Breshears, Hood, Grzincic, Kirkpatrick, Randolph, Denman, Tom Breshears, Dowdy, Forster, Minor, Fisher.

Mini Stocks: Heat 1 - Justin Crockett, Ben Caswell, Greg Noah, Bill Jewell, Joel Estrada, Kristy Gilbertson, Debby Ferrara, Andrew Mayfield. Heat 2 - Paul Terrones, Mike Weigel, Frank Nyback, Darrin Davis, Wade Bognuda, Jeff Biggs. Main Event - Davis, Crockett, Nyback, Weigel, Jewell, Bognuda, K. Gilbertson, Mayfield, Ferrara, Biggs, Estrada, Noah, Terrones, Caswell, Rob Gilbertson (DQ, Robby Claborn (DQ).

Factory Stocks: Heat 1 - Kirk Morgan, Michael Frazier, Michael Hyland, Tim Bennett, Gary Rayburn, Jr., Kevin Linson.
Heat 2 - Brent Barfoot, Robert Read, Doyle Graham, Jr., Dale Sylvester, Glen Sparks, Gary Rayburn, Sr.
Main Event - Frazier, Graham, Rayburn, Jr., Linson, Hyland, Morgan, Sylvester, Sparks, Rayburn, Sr., Barfoot, Read, Bennett.